16th Indie Un-Film Festival – Awards 2019


We present the list of winners of the 16th Indie Un-Film Festival which took place from July 25th – 27th at De La Salle University (Malate).

Feature Section

AngguloAng’gulo by Zsarina Lacumba
Far Eastern University
Best Feature
Best Screenplay (Winter Delos)
Best Editing (Azriel Aurelio)


Once Lang magkafirst love

Once Lang Magkafirst Love by Jessa Mae Sargento
University of the Philippines
Special Jury Prize


Ang nawalang

Sarah Regacho from Ang Nawalang Haligi
Far Eastern University
Best Director
Best Cinematography (Victor Elijah Gador)



Rachel Marquez from Kurozetto
De La Salle University – Manila
Best Production Design



Raffy Magsaysay and Jaye Jacinto from NEURO
University of the Philippines Diliman
Best Sound Design



Immanuel Etcubañez and Athena Respicio from Kibo (Jay Francis Letrillard)
Far Eastern University
Best Musical Score


Documentary Section

Sa pagitanSa Pagitan ng Kapanig at Dayuhan by John Peter Chua
Ateneo De Manila University
Best Documentary
Bets Director
Best Sound Design
Best Musical Score (Michelle Basa)


Pasan pasang pagasa

Pasan pasang pag-asa by Angelica Catapang
UST Angelicum College
Best Cinematography (Brent Joneil Maniclang)
Best Editing


Experimental Section

Juan Diablo PabloJuan-Diablo-Pablo by Dyan Sagenes and Ralph Pineda
De La Salle College of Saint Benilde
Best Experimental
Best Director (Dyan Sagenes and Ralph Pineda)
Best Cinematography (Ralph Pineda)
Best Production Design (Gab Torres)


Sating sariling

Sating sariling salamangkang salamin by Diane Marie Alexa S Cruz
Far Eastern University
Special Jury Prize
Best Editing (Diane Marie Alexa and Dylan Talon)
Best Sound Design (Diane Marie Alexa Cruz)



Rozz Orivida from Metamorphosis
Southern Luzon State University
Best Musical Score


SHS Section

Isa akong batangIsa Akong Batang Nakakulong by Vahn Pascual
Far Eastern University High School
Best Feature
Best Cinematography (Clarisse Ablaza, Lady Asinas, Josh Campo, Anya Emirita Dygico, and Regie Vicentilla)
Best Editing (Aldrin Daniel D. de la Paz, Lady Dannielle G. Asinas, Josh Van S. Campo, and Regie Coronel Vicentilla)
Best Sound Design (Vahn Pascual)
Best Musical Score (Aldrin D. de la Paz)


Liham ng Bilanggo

Liham ng Bilanggo by James Rusel Magnaye
Malayan Colleges of Laguna
Best Production Design (James Russel Magnaye)


Music Video Section

ABOT KAMAYABOT KAMAY by Dan Jefrie A. Poliquit
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Marikina
Best Music Video
Best Sound Design


Bayad po

Bayad Po by Eulan Mallari
Polytechnic University of the Philippines
Best Director (Eulan Mallari)
Best Musical Score (Darwin Julian Arguel)


Let Go

Let Go by Jamey by Hikaru Murakami
Ateneo De Manila University
Best Cinematography (Josh Deveras)
Best Editing (Cara Rosete)
Best Production Design (Marga Magalong)


People’s Choice Award

Para kay JamesPara kay James by Steven Paul Evangelio
University of the Philippiens Diliman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.