4th Docs Port Incheon – Selected Projects 2017


The organizers of the 4th Docs Port Incheon announced the projects selected for this year.

The Docs Port Incheon has been providing various business opportunities to both Korean and Asian Documentary projects. This week the organizers release the list of the 31 finalist for this year edition. The projects had been selected from 136 entries (16 countries).

The event will take place from November 2nd – 5th, in the Olympos Hotel Incheon (Former Paradise Hotel Incheon) in South Korea. The selected projects will be provided with the chances of development through the intensive Lab and Training and of various grants, funding and in-kind support. And all the participants can have business meetings with key Korean and international documentary professionals.

Korean Project Pitching (K-Pitch)
Cat’s Apartments by Jeong Jae-eun. Producer: Jeong Jae-eun
Old Dolphines’ Homecoming by Hwang Yun – Producer: Hwang Yun
Logbook by Bok Jin-oh – Producer: Song Kyu-hag
The Inescapable Mountain by Moon Chang-yong. Producer: Moon Chang-yong
Mayor bulldozer by Sun Ho-bin. Producer: Sun Ho-bin
The Voice of the Voiceless by Ahn Hae-ryong. Producer: Ahn Hae-ryong
Flame Feminist Action by Yun Ga-hyun. Producer: Ma Min-ji
Perish by Kim Dong-bin. Producer: Kim Dong-bin
Omma and Me by Yeon Wang-mo. Producer: Yeon Wang-mo
The Birth of Resonance by Lee Jeong-jun. Producer: Kim Na-rae

Asian Project Pitching (A-Pitch)
A is for Agustin by Grace Simbula (Philippines) – Producer: Cha Escala
Flickering Lights by Anupama Srinivasan, Anirban Dutta (India) – Producer: Anirban Dutta
Green Jail by Huang Yin-yu (Taiwan, Japan, France) – Producer: Tetsujiro Yamagami
Home in the mine by Michael Chen (China) – Producer: Ruby Chen
Kabul Dystopian Symphony by Aboozar Amini (Netherlands, Japan) – Producer: Jia Zhao
Missing by Miriam Chandy Menacherry (India) – Producer: Miriam Chandy Menacherry
No Boys Land by Nontaway Numbenchapol (Thailand) – Producer: Komtouch Napattaloong, John Badula
Terrorist Whisperer by Justin Ong (Indonesia) – Producer: Aminda Faradilla Omar
The Future Cries Beneath Out Sol by Hang Phan Thu (Vietnam) – Producer: Jewel Maranan
Where The Peach Is In Bloom by Chunhua Jiang (China) – Producer: Wang Xin-xuan

Rough Cut Sales
Army: 600 Thousand Portraits (South Korea) by Kelvin Kyung Kun Park – Producer: Kelvin Kyung Kun Park
The Disco Star (South Korea) by Lee Ju-ho – Producer: Lee Ju-ho
My Dear Lines (China) by Zhnag Nan – Producer: Ruby Chen
To Kill Alice (South Korea) by Kim Sang-kyu – Producer: Kim Sang-kyu
We are Hong Rean (South Korea) by Kim Ki-min – Producer (Kim Ki-min)
The Sea of Itami Jun (South Korea) by Jung Da-woon – Producer: Kim Jong-shin
Counters (South Korea) by lee Il-ha – Producer: Bae Won-jung
For Vagina’s Sake (South Korea) by Kim Bo-ram – Producer: Oh Hee-jung
Host Nation (South Korea) by Im Heung-soon – Producer: Lee Ko-woon
Reborn (South Korea) by Im Heung-soon – Producer: Kim Min-kyung
Grey Tomb (South Korea) by Jang Ji-nam – Producer: Jang Ji-nam

Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.