Film Festival

10th Asian Film Awards Nominations Live Stream

AsianFilmAwards

The Tokyo International Film Festival (TIFF) has just announced that there will be a free online live stream of the10th Asian Film Awards Nominations that will take place on February 3th, 2016.

The TIFF, together with the Hong Kong International Film Festival and the Busan International Film Festival created the Asian Film Awards Academy, a nonprofit organization, in 2013 to promote and develop Asian cinema and its talents.

Last year, there were 15 nominations for 14 categories of Japanese films and talents. Chizuru Ikewaki won theBest Supporting Actress Award for her role in “The Light Shines Only There”.

World-renowned Hong Kong director Mr. Johnnie TO Kei-fung will be the Jury President this year, joined on the jury by two charismatic and popular actors, Hong Kong’s Mr. Sean LAU Ching-wan and mainland China’s Ms. Gao Yuanyuan, as well as 12 respected film industry professionals, festival programmers and critics from all over the world, who together will choose the best Asian works.

The 10th Asian Film Awards will take place on March 17, 2016 at one of the world’s leading integrated resorts, The Venetian Macao.

Asian Film Awards Nominations date & time:
February 3, 2016
16:30 – 18:00 (Japan Standard Time, Tokyo)
15:30– 17:00 (Hong Kong Time)
15:30– 17:00 (Philippines Time, Manila)
07:30 – 09:00 (Greenwich Mean Time – London)
08:30 – 10:00 (Spain Time, Madrid)
04:30 – 06:00 (Argentina Time, Buenos Aires)
02:30 – 04:00 (Eastern Standard Time – New York)
01:30 – 03:00 (Central Standard Time – Mexico City)
12:30 – 02:00 (Mountain Standard Time – Phoenix)
February 2, 2016
11:30 – 01:00 (Pacific Standard Time – Los Angeles)

Live Stream via Tokyo International Film Festival’s Official website: HERE

Guest Attendees:
Dr. Wilfred Wong Ying-wai, Chairman of the AFA Academy and the Hong Kong International Film Festival Society
Johnnie To Kei-fung (Director), Jury President
Sean LAU Ching-wan (Actor), Celebrity Juror

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s