Call for Entry

63rd Krakow Film Festival – Call for Entry 2023

Dear Asian filmmakers, the Krakow Film Festival (Poland) is accepting short films (less than 30 minutes) and documentaries (feature and shorts) until January 31st, 2023.

About the festival:
The festival aims to review and promote documentary films, short animations and fiction films. The films are screened in both competitive and non-competitive sections.

Eligibility (for international productions):
– The festival accepts short films (narrative, animated or docs) with a running time not exceeding 30 minutes, and Feature Documentaries with a running time exceeding 50 minutes.
– The festival accepts films made in 2022 and 2023 that were not screened publicly before 5 June 2022.
– For this late deadline films should be made before October 31, 2022.
– Films should be Polish Premiere and a world premiere is preferred.
– The film cannot be presented at any film festival, theatrically released, broadcasted on TV, streamed on VOD platform or any other online media in Poland prior to the festival dates.
– Preview and screening copies must have English subtitles (not applicable to films where English is the original language).
– Only DCP format is accepted for the festival screenings.
Submission Fees:
* Documentaries (over 50 minutes) – $ 30 Euros
* Short Films (below30 minutes) – $ 15 Euros
Special Note: films produced in the countries mentioned below* may be exempted from entry fees (not applicable to films co-produced with countries not listed).
* Short Films, Short Docs and Feature Docs (finished before October 31, 2022) – November 30, 2022
* Short Films, Short Docs and Feature Docs (finished after October 31, 2022) – January 31, 2023
Notification Date: Late April 2023.

We recommend filmmakers to read the full Rules and Regulations here: (To submit also follow this link)

We remind readers that the 63rd Krakow Film Festival will take place in cinemas from May 28 – June 4, 2023, and online from June 2 – 18, 2023

To see other Call for Entries please follow the next link: “Call For Entries

*Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Camboia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo Dem. Rep., Cuba, Eritrea, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, India, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Pakistan, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.