Film Festival

Osaka Film Festival – Awards 2016


We present the winners of the 11th Osaka Film Festival that took place from March 4th until the 13th, in the city of Osaka (Japan).

Grand Prix – Best Picture Award

My Sister, the Pig Lady by Jang Moon-il – South Korea | 2015 – 103 min.

Most Promising Talent Award

Uisenma Borchu for the film Don’t Look at me that way – Germany, Mongolia | 2015 – 89 min.

Japan Cuts Award

Somewhere in my Memory by Kanyama Keihiro – Japan | 2015 – 30 min.

ABC Award

Heart Attack (Freelance) by Nawapol Thamrongrattanarit – Thailand | 2015 – 132 min.

Yakushi Pear Award

Ella Che by the film The Missing Piece by Chiang Fong-hong – Taiwan | 2015 – 104 min.

Audience Award

Wansei Back Home by Huang Ming-cheng – Taiwan | 2015 – 111 min.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.