Winners of the International Film Festival of Prayag 2016


We present the winners of the International Film Festival of Prayag that took place from February 26th – 28th, in Allahabad, India.

Documentary Section
Best Documentary Award
Chembai – Discover of a Legend by Soumya Sadanandan – India

Short Film Section
Best Short Film (National)
Siyahi by Varun Tandon – India

Best Short Film (International)
Siri – The living scare crow by Daboo Malik- India

Mizban by Omid Abdollahi – Iran

Special Jury Awards
The Talking Drums (Pesum Parai) by M.S. Sundram – India
The Ruffain by Major Sajeev

Animation Section
Best Animation Award
Fried Fish

Feature Film Section
Best Director Award
Monto Pashupatinath for A Daughter’s Dream – India

Best Film Award (National)
A Daughter’s Dream by Monto Pashupatinath – India

Best Film Award (International)
Utopia by Hassan Nazer – Afghanistan

Best Story Award
Gaadiwala – The Cart by Ashraf Shishr – India

Best Children Film Award
Yarro Samjha Karo by S. Vyas

Best Actor Award
Ajay Arya for Chakarghinni

Special Award Section
Shaan-E-Prayag IFFP
Kamlesh Pandey

Excellence in Cinema

Special Guest of Honor
Gaurav Dwivedi

Younger Achiever Award
Dr. Anita Sehagal Vasundhra

Young Creative Award
Jayshree Bhargava

Life Achievement Award
Sagar Sarhadi (Director and Writer)

To know more about this festival please visit the FESTIVAL PROFILE or go to the official webpage HERE.

Categories: News

Tagged as: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.